Why always running permissions?



  • I usually use CloudReady (neverware.com) but when I has VideoStream sync to a Windows laptop I'm using I noticed that it asked for permission to always run background and launch automatically, or something along those lines.

    A few days later I started thinking (hence lack of detailed permission transcription): why? In order to use VideoStream I manually launch it and then manually point it at a file. Is there some functionality that requires this always-on status?

    Thanks in advance for some insight on this.


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to Videostream Community was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.