How to Reset Netgear Router?
When you do a factory reset, it will delete all your personalized settings, including a user name, Wi-Fi network name, password, and security settings. When you can’t recover the password, then in that situation, you need a factory reset. Steps to perform factory reset are:
Ensure that router’s power light is on.
On the back of the router, check the reset or restore factory settings button.
You can use a paper clip to press and hold the reset button for 5-7 seconds.
Release the button, and your router resets.
Now, login to your router again by adding the default username and default password for Netgear router.
netgear security key not working